Mens Summer Basketball

Learn about Men's Summer Basketball
Phone Number
Email Address
No items found.

Summer 2017

2017 will mark the 29th season of the Princeton Men's Summer Basketball League which was founded in 1989. The season will begin on Monday, June 19. Games are played on Monday, Wednesday & Friday nights at the outdoor courts at Community Park at 7:15, 8:10 & 9:05pm. Rain site is typically Princeton High School.

2017 Schedule: Click Here

Final Regular Season League Scoring & 3-point leaders: Click Here

Final Regular Season Team Statistics: Click Here

For more information, contact:

Follow us on Twitter:

We are also on Facebook: Princeton Men's Summer Basketball League

Princeton Men's League History

The Princeton Men's Summer Basketball League (PMSBL) began in 1989 with four teams. The league was started when the Princeton High School Boys Coach at the time, Doug Snyder, approached the Recreation Department about forming a competitive summer league that would benefit both his current and former PHS players. Coach Snyder went on to serve as the commissioner of the league from 1989-1996.

Since that first summer, the league has averaged 9 teams per season and has seen hundreds of current and former college and professional players play in the league. At its 20th Anniversary celebration in 2008, the league established a Hall of Fame to honor the players, coaches and contributors that have been instrumental in helping to make PMSBL one of the premier summer leagues in the state. Click the links below to see the ever-growing list of former college and professional players, as well as an historical list of scoring titles and award winners. Historical List of Scoring Titles and Award Winners: Click Here

List of former & current collegians: Click Here 

All-League Teams, 2002 to present: Click Here

Playoff Championship Records: Click Here

For more information, contact:

Princeton Men's Summer Basketball League Hall of Fame

Class of 2008

Doug Synder - Commissioner

Gil Fisher - Assistant Commissioner

Larry Ivan - Official

Dave Johnson - Coach

Al Baptiste

Mike D'Allegro

Harold Driver

Keith "The Wizard" Jones

Donnell Lumpkin

Rich Simkus

Blitz Wooten


Class of 2009

Tiger's Tale/My-T-Sharp - Team

Bob Nuse - Contributor


Class of 2013

Scott Findlay

Darius Young

Freddie Young

Additional Resources

No items found.

Relevant Documents

No items found.
No items found.

No items found.


No items found.


No items found.