Princeton Police
Follow us on Facebook  Twitter


Princeton Council

Jenny Crumiller, Council President
Heather Howard
Lance Liverman
Timothy Quinn
David Cohen
Leticia Fraga

The six council members are elected at-large to staggered three-year terms. At its annual Re-organization meeting in January, the council shall, by the vote of a majority of its number, elect a president of the council, who shall preside at all its meetings when the mayor does not preside. The president of the council shall hold office for one year and until the next annual meeting. She/He shall have the right to debate and vote on all questions before council.

The Council is the legislative body of Princeton. It proposes and adopts local ordinances and resolutions. It overrides the mayor's veto by 2/3 majority of all members. Confirms mayor's appointments. Gains appointment power upon failure to confirm mayor's appointee or after office vacant for 30 days. Has all executive responsibility not placed in office of mayor. The Council is responsible for reviewing and adopting the annual budget proposed by the Mayor.

2017 Council Goals Final

2017 Council Goals Time Line

2017 Council Goals Objectives List

2016 Council Goals and Objectives

2015 Council Goals and Objectives

2014 Council Goals and Objectives

Click here for Council Agendas and Minutes